Changes to Meta Horizon Workrooms
2 likes
Updated:38 weeks ago
Meta Horizon Workrooms will be discontinued on 16 February 2026. The Meta Quest Remote Desktop app will remain available, so you will still be able to connect your Meta Quest to your computer to work on multiple virtual screens.
On 30 May 2024, we rolled out an improved Workrooms experience, including a new room design and a simplified way to create and join meetings. To do this, we removed some features.
We improved your experience with:
- An easier way to book meetings: You'll be able to book a meeting without creating a workroom first. You can directly invite people to the meeting or share a link. You will no longer be able to create a meeting in a workroom.
- Improved access options for meetings: You'll be able to allow anyone with the link to join your meetings, or restrict access to allow only people who are logged in to Workrooms.
- Improved access options for workrooms: You'll be able to allow anyone with the link to join your workroom, restrict access to only allow people who are logged in to Workrooms or restrict access to only members of the workroom.
- Improved screen sharing: You'll have a more comfortable viewing experience, wherever you're sitting in the virtual environment.
- Enhancements to your virtual computer experience: You'll be able to resize and adjust the height and distance of virtual screens in your personal office. Every adjustment that you make will be saved automatically.
- A new virtual environment: You'll experience a new redesigned lake environment whenever you join a meeting or a workroom.
To provide a more streamlined and reliable experience, the following features have been removed:
- Whiteboards
- Workroom posters, logos, environments and layouts (including breakout and presentation)
- Chat, files and links
- Tracked keyboard
Important: download your information before 30 May 2024
To ensure that you don't lose important information from features that are going away, download your whiteboards, posters, logos, chats, files and links before 30 May. Data from features that are going away won't be available for download after 30 May. Find out how to download your information here.
Share