Add or remove profiles from your Meta Portal
You can have up to 5 profiles linked to your Meta Portal. These accounts can be Facebook or WhatsApp accounts.
Only invite people you trust to add a profile to your Meta Portal. When someone adds their Facebook account on your Meta Portal, their Facebook friends and Messenger connections will become contacts on your Meta Portal, and you will be able to call their contacts. To add WhatsApp contacts to your Meta Portal, connect your WhatsApp account to your Meta Portal.
To add a profile to your Meta Portal:
- From Apps
, tap Settings
.
- Tap Profiles or Accounts.
- Tap Add Account or Add Profile.
- Follow the on-screen instructions to confirm your Facebook or WhatsApp account, then tap Next.
- Have the person you'd like to add to your Meta Portal select the account(s) they would like to add, then tap Next.
- Have the person you'd like to add follow the on-screen instruction to log in with their Facebook or WhatsApp account.
- Tap Next.
If you are having trouble with your Facebook account, visit the Facebook Help Center
When someone adds a profile, they’ll be able to:
- See, hear, and delete all of your Meta Portal’s voice interactions in Meta Portal Settings or on their Facebook Activity Log.
- Make changes to voice interaction settings on your Meta Portal, which will apply to your voice interactions.
- Use and change other settings on your Meta Portal, which may apply across your Meta Portal.
- Add profiles to or remove profiles from your Meta Portal, which could include removing your account.
- Add photos or connect to third party services on your Meta Portal.
- View and access any information you use or access on your Meta Portal, including the ability to view and call your contacts.
To remove a profile from your Meta Portal:
- From Apps
, tap Settings
.
- Tap Profiles or Accounts.
- Tap the profile you'd like to remove.
- Tap Remove Profile or Remove Account and follow the on-screen instructions.
- Tap Remove to confirm.
- You can also remove your own profile from your Meta Portal from the Security and Login menu in your Facebook settings. If your Facebook account is deleted, deactivated or you change your Facebook password, your account will also be removed from your Meta Portal. Anyone who uses a Meta Portal not just another owner, can view and call all contacts, manage favorites, see photos added to your Portal, and use third-party services connected to your Meta Portal.
- Removing a profile from your Meta Portal will remove the contacts and photos associated with that profile. It may also remove the profile holder from certain connected third party apps.
- Removing all accounts that are connected to a Meta Portal will automatically factory reset that Meta Portal.
- If one of multiple account holders is removed from your Meta Portal, call history on the Meta Portal will remain but it will no longer show that the removed account holder initiated a call.
- Learn more about adding and removing accounts on Meta Portal TV.
You can have up to 5 accounts linked to your Meta Portal. These accounts can be Facebook or WhatsApp accounts.
Only invite people you trust to add an account to your Meta Portal TV. When someone adds their Facebook account on your Meta Portal TV, their Facebook friends and Messenger connections will become contacts on your Meta Portal TV, and you will be able to call their contacts. To add WhatsApp contacts to your Meta Portal TV, connect your WhatsApp account to your Meta Portal.
When someone adds an account on your Meta Portal TV, their Facebook friends and Messenger connections will become contacts on your Meta Portal TV. If they add their WhatsApp account to your Meta Portal TV, their WhatsApp contacts will also become contacts on your Meta Portal TV. You will then be able to call their contacts and they will be able to call your contacts from Meta Portal TV.
To add an account to your Meta Portal:
- From Home on your Meta Portal, select Settings
.
- Select Accounts.
- Select Add Account.
- Follow the on-screen instructions to confirm your Facebook or WhatsApp account.
- Select Next.
- Select Continue.
- Select Log in with Facebook or Log in with WhatsApp.
- Select Continue.
- Have the person you'd like to add follow the on-screen instruction to log in with their Facebook or WhatsApp account.
When you add an account to your Meta Portal, they’ll be able to:
- See, hear, and delete all of your Meta Portal TV voice interactions in Meta Portal TV Settings or from their Facebook Activity Log.
- Make changes to voice interaction settings on your Meta Portal TV, which will apply to your voice interactions.
- Use and change other settings on your Meta Portal TV, which may apply across your Meta Portal TV.
- Add accounts to, or remove accounts from, your Meta Portal TV, which could include removing your account.
- View and access any information you use or access on your Meta Portal TV, including the ability to view and call your contacts.
To remove an account from your Meta Portal:
- From Home on your Meta Portal, select Settings
.
- Select Accounts.
- Select the account you’d like to remove.
- Select Remove Account and follow the on-screen instructions.
- You can also remove your own account from your Meta Portal TV from the Security and Login menu in your Facebook settings. If your Facebook account is deleted, deactivated or you change your Facebook password, your account will also be removed from your Meta Portal TV.
- Anyone who uses your Meta Portal TV, not just another owner, can view and call all contacts, manage favorites, see photos added to your Meta Portal TV, and use third-party services connected to your Meta Portal.
- Removing an account from your Meta Portal TV will remove the contacts, photos and other data associated with that account, and will remove the account holder from certain connected third party apps.
- Removing all accounts that are connected to a Meta Portal TV will automatically factory reset that Meta Portal.
- If one of multiple account holders is removed from your Meta Portal TV, call history on the Meta Portal TV will remain, but it will no longer show that the removed account holder initiated a call.