Cancel deletion of your Meta Horizon profile, Meta AI profile and devices
146 Likes
Updated:7 weeks ago
If you decide that you no longer want to delete your Meta Horizon profile, Meta AI profile, and devices, you can cancel your deletion request within 30 days by following the directions below.
Note: We’re gradually updating Accounts Center, which will enable your Meta Account to work across more products, if you choose. If you have the updated Meta Account, you can cancel deletion of your Meta Horizon profile, Meta AI profile and devices from your account. Learn more about updated Meta Accounts
Cancel deletion
Desktop
- Go to the cancellation page. You may need to log in.
- Click Cancel deletion.
You can only access the link above if you’ve scheduled deletion.
Mobile browser
- Go to this page. You may need to log in.
- Tap Cancel deletion.
You can only access the link above if you’ve scheduled deletion.
Meta Horizon app
- Open the Meta Horizon app on your mobile phone.
- Tap Continue with email, then log in.
- Tap Cancel deletion, then tap Menu in the top left.
- Tap Accounts Center, then tap Cancel deletion.
Things to know
- You cannot cancel a deletion that was scheduled due to violations.
- If you have Facebook or Instagram in the same Accounts Center, you can access Accounts Center on Facebook or Instagram. You can cancel deletion of your Meta Horizon profile, Meta AI profile, and devices there.
- You can't cancel your deletion request from your headset.
- If you're 10-12 years old (age may vary by region) with a Meta account that’s managed by your parent or guardian, your parent may need to cancel deletion for you. Your parent will need to log in as you to cancel deletion.
Share