Changes to Meta Horizon Workrooms
3 Likes
Updated:25 weeks ago
Meta Horizon Workrooms will be discontinuedon February 16, 2026. The Meta Quest Remote Desktop app will remain available, so you will still be able to connect your Meta Quest to your computer to work on multiple virtual screens.
On May 30, 2024, we rolled out an improved Workrooms experience, including a new room design and a simplified way to create and join meetings. To do this, we removed some features.
We improved your experience with:
- An easier way to book meetings: You’ll be able to book a meeting without creating a workroom first. You can directly invite people to the meeting or share a link. You will no longer be able to create a meeting in a workroom.
- Improved access options for meetings: You’ll be able to allow anyone with the link to join your meetings, or restrict access to allow only people who are logged into Workrooms.
- Improved access options for workrooms: You’ll be able to allow anyone with the link to join your workroom, restrict access to allow only people who are logged into Workrooms, or restrict access to only members of the workroom.
- Improved screen sharing: You’ll have a more comfortable viewing experience, no matter where you’re sitting in the virtual environment.
- Enhancements to your virtual computer experience: You’ll be able to resize and adjust the height and distance of virtual screens in your personal office. Every adjustment you make will be saved automatically.
- A new virtual environment: You’ll experience a new redesigned lake environment any time you join a meeting, or a workroom.
To provide a more streamlined and reliable experience, the following features have been removed:
- Whiteboards
- Workroom posters, logos, environments and layouts (including breakout and presentation)
- Chat, files and links
- Tracked keyboard
Important: download your information before May 30, 2024
To ensure you don’t lose important information from features that are going away, download your whiteboards, posters, logos, chats, files, and links before May 30. Data from features that are going away won’t be available for download after May 30. Find out how to download your information here.
Share