Block or unblock someone in a world in Meta Horizon
10 Likes
Updated:26 weeks ago
If someone makes you feel unsafe or uncomfortable, you can block them. When you block someone, they won’t be able to search for, message, or send invites to you across Meta Horizon. They will appear as a featureless gray avatar in Worlds, and you won’t be able to hear each other.
Meta Quest
There are a few ways you can block someone. You can pause your experience first if it makes you feel more comfortable. Then:
- If the person is nearby, hover over their name tag to view their profile.
- Select
Options, then select Block.
or
- From Worlds, press
Menu button on your left Touch controller.
- Find the person’s profile card below Recently nearby or People in this world section of the menu. Hover over the card and select
Options.
- Select Block and select Confirm.
To see a list of people you’ve blocked:
- From the main menu in Worlds, select
Settings.
- Select Safety & wellbeing, then select Blocking to see the list of people.
To unblock someone:
- From the main menu in Worlds, select
Settings.
- Select Safety & wellbeing, then select Blocking.
- Hover over the profile card of the person you want to unblock.
- Select Unblock.
Meta Horizon mobile app
To block someone:
- From Worlds, tap
Menu.
- Tap People.
- Tap Nearby or Recently met.
- Find the person you want to block and tap on their profile.
- Select the reason you want to block the person from the list presented, and tap Send report.
To unblock someone:
- From Worlds, tap
Menu.
- Tap Settings.
- Tap Safety and well-being.
- Scroll down and tap Blocking.
- Find the person you want to unblock and tap Unblock.
- Tap Confirm.
Facebook and Instagram
To block someone:
- From Worlds on Facebook or Instagram, tap
Menu.
- Scroll down to People nearby, then tap
More next to the person you want to block.
- Tap Block.
To unblock someone:
- From Worlds, tap
Menu in the top left.
- Tap Settings.
- Tap Safety and well-being.
- Scroll down and tap Blocking.
- Find the person you want to unblock and tap Unblock.
- Tap Confirm.
When you unblock someone, you’ll be able to see and hear each other again. They can also search for, message, and send invites to you again.
Share