Why we may ask for permission to use your info before you can continue to use your Meta account

10 Likes

When you create a Meta account, we ask you to agree to our Supplemental Meta Platforms Technologies Privacy Policy, which describes how we collect and use your info. However, laws in some regions require us to get permission from some users. If the birthday you provided for your Meta account is in this age range, you may be asked to give us permission to process your info in order to keep your existing account, or to create a new account.

Without your permission to use your information, we can’t allow you to continue using your Meta account. This includes using that account to access any device or product features that require a Meta account. If you don’t make a choice, your account will be permanently disabled and scheduled for deletion. Once your account is deleted, this means your Meta Horizon profile, photos, videos, followers, apps and in-app purchases, achievements and content will be permanently removed and you won’t be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any info.

Share

Was this article helpful?

Yes
No

Still need help?

Tell us what you need support with and we’ll find the best solution for you.

Get answers from the community

If you're having trouble, find answers to your questions from Meta Quest users around the world.