What changes when I merge my Oculus and Facebook accounts?
If you already log in to Oculus using your Facebook account, your experience will remain the same. You will still have your Oculus profile and username, as well as access to games and apps you have downloaded or purchased.
If this is the first time you are using a Facebook account to log into Oculus, you will have access to Facebook-powered social features, like live streaming gameplay to your Facebook timeline, making calls with parties, joining events, and exploring new experiences soon like Facebook Horizon.
If you don’t want your Oculus friends to find you by your Facebook name, you can adjust your privacy settings — just set Who will see your Facebook name on Oculus? to Only Me. You can also control who can see your activity on Oculus and who can see who your friends are on Oculus by adjusting your privacy settings.