Control who sees your information, including your Activity and Active Status
You can choose how social you want to be, and how your information is shared with others through your Privacy Settings. For example, you can control who sees your Activity, including apps you use, and whether to turn on your Active Status which shows when you’re currently or were recently active.
You can control who can see your Activity in VR and on other surfaces where your Meta Horizon profile is used.
- Your use of Meta VR devices and apps you downloaded from the Meta Quest Store or App Lab.
- Information that apps share with us about your activity in those apps (examples: your achievements, high scores, or what worlds/places you visited in the app).
You can choose to share your Activity with the following audience:
- Public (which means anyone can see your Activity)
- Your Followers (only people who follow you can see your Activity)
- Only Me (only you can see your Activity)
- Note: Even if you set your Activity setting to Only Me, your activity in specific apps may be visible to others (example: your name appearing on leaderboards).
Turn your Active Status on to share when you are or were recently active in VR and on other surfaces that support the Meta Horizon profile. You can also turn on Show the app you're currently using so your Active Status will show the name of the app you’re using.
People who have their Active Status on will see a or a timestamp that shows when you were last active. Keep in mind that when you turn off your Active Status, you also won’t be able to see anyone else’s Active Status.
Note: Even if you set your Active Status setting to Off, your presence in specific apps will still be shown to others who are using the same app you’re currently in. Other apps may also have their own Active Status setting, such as Messenger in VR.
Private Profile is a privacy setting you can turn on for your Meta Horizon profile. When Private Profile is on:
- You’ll receive requests to approve followers. You can choose to unfollow anyone or remove followers at any time.
- Only your followers can see your following and followers lists.
- Your profile information like name, username and avatar will remain public.
- People can still search your name or username and send you follow requests.