Someone in my party is bothering me
We want to create a safe and respectful VR environment for everyone in our community. If someone in your party is making you feel uncomfortable, you can select next to their profile picture and choose from the following options:
Blocking a member of your party will hide your information (profile, name etc) and will prevent the user from seeing any future public parties that you create in their explore feed. It will not remove the user from the current party, but their microphone input will be muted to you and your microphone will be muted to them, so neither of you will hear each other.
Keep in mind, someone who you’ve blocked can join a public party if another party member invites them back, or if they’re already friends with another party member and join through that person’s profile card.
To avoid having a blocked user rejoin your current party, in addition to blocking them, select Remove User to remove them from your current party if you are the party leader.
Reporting a member of your party will allow you to create a report explaining what happened in your Public Party. The report will be sent to our operations team for review.
When you submit your report you’ll get an email acknowledging that the report has been received. If the operations team determines that the actions detailed in your report violated the Code of Conduct for Virtual Experiences, you’ll get another email to let you know that your report has been actioned on.
After you send your report, you can also choose to block the party member, and the party leader can remove them from the current party.
Remove User (party leader only)
Party leaders can remove a member of the party. Removed party members will not be able to return to the same party or that party leader’s Home.