Cancel your Muse subscription

Updated:3 weeks ago

Muse subscription benefits and availability may vary by region and account. Available benefits will be shown to you during onboarding before you subscribe.

Muse subscriptions is a paid subscription that gives you additional usage on Muse. You can cancel your subscription at any time.

This article explains how to cancel your Muse subscription, what to know before you cancel, and what happens to your benefits after you cancel.

What to know before you cancel your Muse subscription

Review the following before you cancel your Muse subscription:

  • Subscription stays active until your billing cycle ends. When you cancel your Muse subscription, you keep access to all subscription benefits until the end of your current billing cycle. After your billing cycle ends, you lose access to all benefits.
  • No refunds for canceled subscription. If you cancel your Muse subscription, you won't receive a credit or partial refund unless required by law.
  • Cancel from the same platform and account you used to subscribe. Your Muse subscription is linked to the platform, device type, and account you used to purchase it. To cancel, use the same platform, device type, and account. If you purchased your Muse subscription through the Apple App Store or Google Play Store, follow that store’s cancellation process. To avoid being charged for another billing cycle, cancel your Muse subscription before your current billing period ends.

Note: Make sure you're signed into the same Apple or Google account you used for your original Muse subscription purchase. If you use a different account, you won't see your Muse subscription.

Cancel your Muse subscription

Muse mobile app

To cancel your Muse subscription:

  1. Open the Muse mobile app and log in to your account.
  2. Tap your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.
  3. Tap Menu in the top left, then tap Settings.
  4. Below your usage information, tap Manage subscription.
  5. Tap Cancel, then tap Yes, cancel.

Muse web

To cancel your Muse subscription:

  1. Open muse.ai on a web browser and log in to your account.
  2. Click Menu in the bottom left, then click Settings.
  3. Below Usage, click Manage subscription.
  4. Click Cancel, then click Yes, cancel.

Note: Signing out of your account or deleting the Muse app doesn’t cancel your Muse subscription. You must complete the cancellation steps listed above to end your subscription.

What happens after you cancel your Muse subscription

After you cancel your Muse subscription:

  • You receive a confirmation notification that your Muse subscription is canceled.
  • Your Muse subscription stays active until the end of your current billing cycle. You keep access to benefits until your billing cycle ends.
  • After your billing cycle ends, you lose access to all Muse subscription benefits.

Meta doesn’t provide credits or partial refunds for canceled Muse subscriptions, unless required by law.

If you change your mind after you cancel, you can subscribe to Muse again at any time. Learn how to subscribe to Muse.

Share

Was this article helpful?

Yes
No