Block and unblock someone on Meta Horizon
50 Likes
Updated:15 weeks ago
When you block someone, they won’t be able to see your info or app activity. Blocking a follower will also remove them from your follower list.
We won't tell the person that you've blocked them.
Learn how to block or unblock someone on Facebook and how to block or unblock someone on Instagram.
Meta Quest
To block someone using your headset:
- Press
Meta button or
Oculus button on your right Touch controller to open the Navigator.
- Select Chats, then select
Search and enter the username or name of the person you want to block.
- Select
Options next to their profile.
- Select Block, then select Block again to confirm.
To unblock someone using your headset:
- Press
Meta button or
Oculus button on your right controller to open the Navigator.
- Select
Quick controls.
- Select
Settings, then select Privacy and Safety.
- Select Social connections, then select Blocked Profiles.
- Select Unblock next to the person you want to unblock, then select Unblock to confirm.
Meta Horizon mobile app
To block someone using the Meta Horizon app:
- Open the Meta Horizon app on your phone.
- Tap
Horizon chat.
Find the person you want to block, then tap on their profile.
- Tap on their profile again
- Tap Block, then tap Block again to confirm.
To unblock someone using the Meta Horizon app:
- On your phone, open the Meta Horizon app.
- Tap
Menu at the top of your Horizon Feed.
- Scroll down to Settings and privacy, then tap Privacy Settings.
- Tap Blocked Profiles. Tap the person you want to unblock, then confirm that you want to unblock that person.
Rift and Rift S
To block someone using the Meta Quest Link PC app:
- Open the Meta Quest Link PC app on your computer.
- Select Follow list from the bottom-left menu.
- Select Manage in your browser, and log into one of the platforms presented.
- Click
Options next to the person you want to block, then click Block.
To unblock someone using the Meta Quest Link PC app:
- Open the Meta Quest Link PC app on your computer.
- Select Settings in the left menu, then select the Privacy tab.
- Click Block list, then click Unblock next to the person that you want to unblock.
Note: If you unblock a person that you followed, you’ll need to follow them again to see them on your followers list.
Share